Mile High Conservation District Board

Montana’s 58 conservation districts utilize locally-led and largely non-regulatory approaches to successfully address general natural resource issues. Districts have a decades-long history of conserving our state’s resources by helping local people match their needs with technical and financial resources, thereby getting conservation practices on the ground to the benefit of all Montanans.

The conservation district for Butte-Silver Bow county is known as the Mile High Conservation District, and works in collaboration with other local government and non-profit groups such as the Butte Weed Control Board and the Big Hole Watershed Committee.

Butte-Silver Bow appoints two (2) members to the board, each member serves a four (4) year terms. The appointing authority for the board is the Chief Executive with concurrence by the Council of Commissioners.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Jack Kambich (chair)
  • Doug Butori (vice-chair)
  • John Moodry (secretary-treasurer)
  • Pete Dallaserra
  • Don Ueland
  • Floyd Cam Balentine