Behavioral Health Local Advisory Council

    The Butte-Silver Bow Behavioral Health Local Advisory Council (LAC) is a coalition of community members and agency representatives who assess, plan and strengthen behavioral health services in the community. The LAC works to identify gaps in behavioral health services; recommends potential additions to services within the community; analyzes and discusses problems with service providers, advocacy groups, public officials and the general public; facilitates accurate and timely communication between the community and its governing entities; assesses the effectiveness of local behavioral health services and suggests ways services might be more effective; serves as a catalyst and facilitator in solving local behavioral health service problems; organizes and coordinates needed services in the community, and educates the community on behavioral health issues. The LAC was created by Council Resolution 2021-03 and was unanimously approved by the Butte-Silver Bow Council of Commissioners on Jan. 20, 2021. The up to 15-member LAC is composed of at least 50% members with the lived experience of behavioral illness or substance use disorder (or a family member of someone with lived experience) with the remaining membership representing various agencies which provide or advocate for behavioral health services in Silver Bow County.

    If you would like to make a request of the BSB BHLAC, add an item to our agenda, or make a presentation to the council please send an email to and your concern will be heard at our next regular meeting. If your request needs attention prior to the next regular meeting, please indicate this in your email and allow at least 72 hours for a response


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Karen Sullivan (2/12/23)
  • Dr. Lyn Ankelman (2/12/25)
  • Kathy Dunks (2/12/25)
  • Jamie Vander Linden (2/12/24)
  • Jeremy Hoscheid (2/12/22)
  • Miles Finlen (2/12/23)
  • Nikki Russell (2/12/25)
  • Ashley McLean (2/12/23)
  • Demetrius Fassas (2/12/23)
  • Bill Deavel (2/12/25)